incredible racehorse comeback!

Apple

Banned
Re: incredible racehorse comeback!

First off thanks for the link..

Horse looked dead turning into the stretch.. Still looked dead at the 1/8th pole.

I had $40 WP on the 4 that race.. A louis rouiselle trained silver charm baby.. I thought I was home, I dueled with the chalk and finally put him away and then this happens... lol.. I still won a little but what a sick beat..

the 3 was trained by joe woodard, i will never forget that. I know for a fact woodard is shit as a trainer, i have a buddy who has claimed 3 horses off of him, each time the horse ended up running and winning for twice the claim price..

this race was set up for a late runner, but it felt like a cheat to me.

this baby is sired by yonaguska, actually thought about using him under the 4 in the exotics, but decided on the win/place instead. i will never forget this. BTW, this is all on memory, i didnt even need to watch the race.. i knew exactly what clip you were referring to.

O'Royken

EOG Dedicated

I agree looks like a cheat.

Wouldnt be surprised if a buzzer was used. Check out the video at 2:31 mark and horse makes unusual move.

joe woodard probably needed the $. my guy told me they claim from woodard because one of his buddies worked for him at one time, and woodard rarely even worked.

you guys know in the racing business, demanding hours are a must, and if the lead trainer isnt even showing up, then its bound to fail.

he has one rich guy, billy hays, who buys all of these nice a pricey horses, and they all inevitably only win when they drop them way below their market value..

that makes this all the more suspicious to a regular like me who knows who is who.

if you saw the race on paper though, you would realize the horses for the most part in there were shit. my 4 and the dueled thru quick fractions and the overall winning time wasnt all that impressive .. :12 and change..