Anyone get depressed/emotional/stressed around tax deadline time every year?

I feel that having to file my tax return every year can result in a lot of emotion. You go over how much you made, you see how much went out the window, you realize you're just not making enough, you feel like your tax credits and deductions don't help as much as they should, etc. Then even if you get a refund, it feels like it's not enough for all you've had to go through. And if you have to pay, that always makes everything feel worse.

What does everyone else go through? How do you feel?

Re: Anyone get depressed/emotional/stressed around tax deadline time every year?

I DO THIS FOR A LIVING, AND I CAN'T BEGIN TO TELL YOU THE STRESS INVOLVED, ESPECIALLY IN APRIL...

The General

Another Day, Another Dollar
Re: Anyone get depressed/emotional/stressed around tax deadline time every year?

It is just one of those things that I can't get excited about so I usually wait till the last minute, return or owe.

texansfan

EOG Master

I do my taxes in early February and get it done with. Got my refund about 7 days after filing.

Taxes would be fine if the companies would send out their 1099s on time. Just last week, I received a 1099-CAP for 2007. Now I have a week to figure out what this is all about.

If there are any CPAs out there who know anything about the Argonaut/Argo Group (taxable?) merger, I have a few questions for ya!

cassiusclay

EOG Master

i have a small ebay business that has been steadily growing. i incorporated my earnings into my tax returns this year based on the fact that i think the irs is going to start hammering "ebayers". even though the business is small i don't want to be the guy in the cross hairs. tax time blows!

Woody

EOG Veteran